Settlement/LINC

LMNH offers a variety of FREE Settlement Programs and services to provide assistance and support to newcomers during their initial settlement in Canada.

Susan Schachter, Settlement Services Manager
604.879.7104 ext 303
susan_schachter@lmnhs.bc.ca

Carmen Miranda-Barrios
Settlement Services Supervisor
604.879.7104 ext 313, carmen_miranda@lmnhs.bc.ca

Alma Saplala
Filipino Settlement Worker
604-879-7104 ext 309
alma_saplala@lmnhs.bc.ca

Annie Yu
Chinese Settlement Worker
604-879-7104 ext 314
annie_yu@lmnhs.bc.ca

Arely Rodriguez
Latin American Settlement Worker
604-879-7104 ext 413
arely_rodriguez@lmnhs.bc.ca

Kim Dang
Vietnamese Settlement Worker
604-879-7104 ext. 312
kim_dang@lmnhs.bc.ca

Silva Abkarian
Arabic Settlement Worker
604-879-7104 ext. 320
silva_abkarian@lmnhs.bc.ca

Wen Ren
Chinese Settlement Worker
604-879-7104 ext. 321
wen_ren@lmnhs.bc.ca

Amy Wei
LINC Facilitator
604.879.7104 ext. 308
amy_wei@lmnhs.bc.ca

Lili Gong
LINC Program Assistant
604.879.7104 ext. 323
lili_gong@lmnhs.bc.ca

*Program funded in full or in part by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada. Priority will be given to Eligible Newcomers.

 


 

Please be aware that for Settlement Services, you will need to bring your immigration documents and provide your date of birth.

– Orientation
– Information and Referral
– Workshops and Education
– Immigrant Seniors Support
– Parenting support programs
– Basic Employment services
– Canadian culture & Citizenship
– Mentorship
– Topical workshops

Free bus tickets.
Child care available upon request.